TCU Athletics Hall of Fame Class of 2022

Click to Purchase 2022 Hall of Fame Weekend Tickets

The TCU Block T Association has announced its 2022 Hall of Fame Class.
The Block T Association has announced the 2022 Class of inductees to the TCU Athletics Hall of Fame.

Jake Arrieta ’07 (baseball), Jason Flint ‘99 (swimming and diving), Bryan Holaday ‘10 (baseball), Jake Kirkpatrick ‘11 (football) and Jackson Langat ’07 (track and field) are this year’s selections and the 54th class. Lee Williams ’75 (track and field) is the Vintage Category honoree, while longtime athletics administrator Jack Hesselbrock ’82 is the Special Contributor recipient.

“It doesn’t get better than this,” said TCU Block T Association Executive Director John Denton. “We are elated with this stellar group of Hall of Famers, which exemplifies TCU greatness as our 54th class of TCU immortals.”

The 2022 class will be inducted on Thursday, Sept. 29, in a ceremony in Amon G. Carter Stadium’s Legends Club & Suites. They will also be recognized at TCU’s Oct. 1 home football game versus Oklahoma.

Arrieta was a standout pitcher for the Horned Frogs for two seasons (2006-07) before a 12-year Major League Baseball career, highlighted by winning the 2015 National League Cy Young Award for the Chicago Cubs. Arrieta was a 2006 All-American and two-time all-conference selection. He was the 2006 Mountain West Co-Pitcher of the Year when he tied for the national lead with 14 wins and struck out 111 batters in 111 innings.

Flint was a 1997 All-American, three-time Academic All-American and TCU’s 1999 Dutch Meyer Male Scholar-Athlete of the Year. He was TCU’s record holder in four events and undefeated in the 200 breaststroke over his four-year career. A member of the Canadian National Team, Flint earned three gold medals at the 1997 Canada Games.

Holaday was the 2010 Johnny Bench Award winner as the nation’s top catcher in 2010, when he led the Horned Frogs to their first College World Series appearance. He was on the All-CWS team, earned All-America honors and was a three-time All-Mountain West selection. He set TCU season records for games played (68), hits (99) and total bases (176) before embarking on a 10-year MLB career.

Kirkpatrick won the 2010 Rimington Trophy as the nation’s top center. He did not commit a penalty or allow a sack as a senior on TCU’s Rose Bowl Championship team. He was a two-time first-team All-American and all-conference selection as well as a finalist for the 2010 Rotary Lombardi Award.

A seven-time All-American, Langat won the 2006 NCAA Indoor Championship in the 800 meters. He was also the 2006 Mountain West Indoor and Outdoor Champion in the event. As a freshman in 2003, he was part of TCU’s 4×400 team that earned a silver medal at the NCAA Indoor Championships.

Williams was a 1974 All-American who had two top-five finishes in the mile relay at the NCAA Championships. He was also part of the first TCU teams to qualify for the NCAA Championships in the 4×100 and 4×400. He set TCU records in the 400 and mile relay. Williams went on to become the longtime track and field coach and life-long mentor to his student-athletes at O.D. Wyatt High School in Fort Worth.

Hesselbrock served 30 years in various administrative roles under five athletics directors. He began as TCU’s first full-time athletics academic advisor and oversaw a 100 percent graduation rate for football student-athletes in 1986, earning a CFA National Championship. He later became director of the office and advanced to a senior associate athletics director position.

Please join us in congratulating the Class of 2022 as they prepare to be inducted into the TCU Athletics Hall of Fame.



Click to Purchase 2022 Hall of Fame Weekend Tickets