LTR Assoc. Announces 2018 HOF Class

April 30th, 2018 by TCU Letterman

The TCU Lettermen’s Board of Directors, along with the 2018 HOF Screening & Selection Committee,  voted on the 2018 Hall of Fame Class at its Board of Director meeting on April 18.
All of the Class of 2018 has been notified and been formally announced. and below are a few of their accomplishment.



Fort Worth, Texas – Brashant Carter, Virgil Hodge, Mike Keathley, Jason Philips, Adrianne Ross and Simpson Degrate will comprise the 51st class to be inducted into the TCU Lettermen’s Association Hall of Fame. The group will be honored in a formal ceremony and banquet on Thursday, Sept. 27 at 7 p.m., at TCU’s Brown-Lupton University Union.


Brashant Carter (1996 – Track & Field and Football)
Carter was a six-time All-American in men’s track & field and three-time conference champion in the 200m outdoor 1995, 1996 and indoor in 1995. He was a part of the 1995 4x100m relay team that won the NCAA Outdoor National Championships. Carter was also a four-year letterwinner on the football team playing defensive back and wide receiver.

Virgil Hodge (2008 – Women’s Track & Field)
Hodge was a six-time women’s track & field All-American and winner of multiple Mountain West Conference championships during her career at TCU. Her six All-American honors earned is a TCU women’s record. Hodge also competed in the 2008 Beijing Olympics and carried the flag in the opening ceremony for St. Kitts. Holds either first or second place in the TCU record books for the outdoor 200m, 4x100m, 4x200m, and the indoor 600m.

Mike Keathley (2001 – Football)
Keathley earned three Western Atlantic Conference All-Conference honors from 1998-2000. He played offensive tackle for the Frogs and was a part of the “Big Uglies” that allowed LaDainian Tomlinson to have a remarkable career. He was an undrafted free agent of the San Diego Chargers and went on to play three seasons for the Chargers and Texans from 2001-2003. Keathley would go on to play three seasons for the Chargers and Texans from 2001-2003.

Jason Phillips (2008 – Football)
Phillips was one of the most prolific linebackers in TCU history. He was a Sporting News Freshman All-American in 2005 and was the first ever freshman to be selected All-Mountain West Conference and the first ever 4-time All-MWC selection. He led the Frogs in tackles under Coach Patterson until Travin Howard eclipsed him this year. Phillips was drafted by the Baltimore Ravens in the fifth round of the 2009 NFL Draft. He played for three seasons in the NFL before returning to TCU in 2015 as a graduate assistant, coaching linebackers and later a defensive analyst.

Adrianne Ross (2008 – Women’s Basketball)
Ross was a three-time honorable mention All-American that led the women’s basketball team on a run of four straight postseason appearances. She leads TCU in steals in a game, career steals, field goal attempts, games played, and is in the top 10 in almost every other category. Ross went on to play professionally overseas, including a stint in the WNBA with the San Antonio Silver Stars. She most recently played the 2017-18 season with the Lebanese team Al Riyadi of the EEWBL, where she averaged 10 points and 4.9 assists in 25 minutes per game.

Simpson Degrate (1972 – Men’s Basketball) – Vintage
Degrate was a two-time first team All-Southwest Conference selection and a starter on the 1971 SWC championship team. He was named the TCU Basketball MVP in 1972 after leading the team in scoring at 19.8 points per game and in rebounding with 11.9 per game during his senior season. Degrate’s 19.8 points per game still ranks seventh all time in school history.


TCU Lettermen’s Hall of Fame Weekend will be held on September 27-29, 2018
Thursday – Sept. 27 – Hall of Fame Banquet and Ceremony
Friday – Sept. 28 – Hall of Fame Golf Classic and Happy Hour
Saturday – Sept. 29 – Hall of Fame On-Field Recognition


  • Posted in
  • Comments Off on LTR Assoc. Announces 2018 HOF Class
Back to the top