Hall of Fame

Click to Purchase 2021 Hall of Fame Weekend Tickets

TCU Hall of Fame Class of 2021

The TCU Block T Association has announced its 2021 Hall of Fame Class.

This year’s honorees, representing the 53rd class to be inducted, include Michael Cannon ‘86 (men’s track and field), Jamie MacCurdy Kizer ‘02 (women’s swimming and diving), Victor Payne ‘02 (football) and Roy Williams ‘01 (men’s track and field). Additionally, Nolan Brawley ‘64 (men’s track and field) is this year’s Vintage inductee with longtime TCU Senior Associate Athletics Director for Facilities and Operations T. Ross Bailey ’76 the first-ever honoree in the Special Contributor category.

Induction ceremonies will take place Thursday, Sept. 23, with the class recognized at the Sept. 25 home football game versus SMU.

Cannon was a two-time All-American in both the 400m and 4×400. He was a Southwest Conference champion in the 4×400 and finished fifth at the 1985 NCAA Championship. He was also a quarterfinalist at the 1984 Olympic Trials in the 400m. He established a TCU record in the 400m that stood for 19 years.

MacCurdy Kizer was a member of the Conference USA All-Decade Team while only swimming one year in the league. She won four events and was runner-up in two more at the 2002 C-USA Championships. She was named TCU’s Athlete of the Year for all sports in 2002 and TCU’s Most Valuable Swimmer all four years.

Payne was first-team All-Conference USA as a senior in 2001 and named by Sporting News as the conference’s Best Blocker. He made 36 career starts and was a key part of LaDainian Tomlinson leading the nation in rushing in 1999 and 2000.

Williams was a 2000 NCAA Champion in the 4×400 and a national runner-up in 1998. A three-time All-American, he was on the winning 4×400 at the 2000 Penn Relays. He was a 10-time All-WAC recipient and the 2000 and 2001 champion in the 400m. He was also on three WAC Championship 4×400 teams (1998-00).

Brawley was a three-year letterman in track and field and co-captain of the 1963-64 team. He was the Southwest Conference runner-up in the mile and all-conference in the event.

Bailey has had a six-decade association with the Horned Frogs, including being named head athletics trainer at the age of 24. He moved into an administrative role in 1998 and served as the senior associate athletics director for facilities and operations until his retirement in December 2020.


Click to Purchase 2021 Hall of Fame Weekend Tickets


Learn more about our past Hall of Fame Members, this year’s inductees and the process to become a TCU Hall of Fame Member.

To view past inductees, please select a year below from our drop down menu. Our list begins in 1967 until present.

To view a list of past inductees by induction year – CLICK HERE

2019 Hall of Fame Inductees

Criteria to Nominate


Revised November 2019

Nominees for the TCU Athletics Hall of Fame are judged on how well they meet the screening criteria established by the TCU Block T Association Board of Directors.

The Criteria to nominate are:

Any dues-paying Block T Association member may nominate a former TCU Athlete, who lettered at least one year, and have completed their eligibility at least ten years to be considered for the Hall of Fame.

Nominations are open year round. But those nominations made between April 15  to January 1 will be considered for that year. Nominations will only be accepted online,  on the Block T Association Website, with the results sent automatically to the Executive Director of the TCU Block T Association. No mailed in or emailed nominations will be accepted.


  • A nominee must be in good academic and athletic standing while a student-athlete at TCU
  • A nominee must have distinguished himself/herself as an outstanding competitor while at TCU.
  • National, conference, and university athletic and academic awards won by a nominee will strengthen his or her nomination.
  • Nominees are judged 50% playing ability at TCU and beyond, 40% Service and Honor to TCU, and 10% Community Service
  • A varsity team that wins an NCAA national championship may be nominated for HOF Consideration.
  • A nominee does not have to graduate from TCU to be considered, but graduates will have priority.
  • A Special Contributor category has been added as of 2019 to include letter-winners and non-letter-winners (coaches, etc.) who have made major contributions to TCU Athletics


The Process of Being Selected as a Hall of Fame Member

1. You are nominated by at least one (1) current dues paying Block T Association Member or previously nominated, passed the pre-screening process and is in the current screening pool of nominees.

2. You passed the pre-screening vetting process to see if you have the qualifications to make it to the screening pool of nominees

3. The Screening Committee will view, vet through the screening pool nominees and recommend its Final 12 Regular. The Executive Board will vet through and the Vintage and Special Contributor nominees to present the Final 3 Vintage nominees to the Selection Committee and the Final 1 Special Contributor inductee. Maximum of 3 years on the Screening list, mandatory two years cooling off or rest period.

4. The Selection Committee meets annually at the Block T Association Board of Directors Meeting in April, views the list of nominees recommended by the Screening Committee, discusses and votes. Those that have the highest amount of votes in the regular pool of nominees and the top vote receiver in the Vintage pool will be that year’s Hall of Fame Class.

a. The Selection Committee may select up-to five (5) regular nominees, 1 Vintage nominee, and 1 Special Contributor nominee. No more than seven total will be selected.

5. Once all of the votes are counted, the Hall of Fame Class of that year is selected. A group of Board members will make personal calls to those that were voted in and announce the news of their selection. Once everyone has been notified, then the Association will make a formal public announcement.


Our Selection Committee is a diverse group of 45 members consisting of former male and female athletes representing seven decades, current Hall of Fame Members as well as TCU coaches and athletic administrators who have well over 30 years service at TCU. Our screening and selection committee members take their voting responsibility seriously and are proud to serve. Also, one of the main qualifications to be considered  for a Hall of Fame nomination is that the nominee would need to be out of TCU for a minimum of 10 years.

Back to the top