Board Information

Board Requirements

Our Block T Association Board of Directors serve three year terms and are active in the Association and are excited to represent the organization as well as your decade and sport. They are also current in their membership dues. We hold annual elections for Board members who’s terms are expiring.

If interested in serving on the Board, you must be a current due-paying Block T Association member and have served at least one year on the Block T Volunteer Committee.  To receive more information about the Board please email the Block T Association at

Our Board represents seven decades as well as at-large positions.

Board Requirements –  There shall be Twenty-one (21) elected Decade Directors. The Decade Directors will hereby represent six (7) decades; the present decade and the preceding six decades. These twenty-one directors shall be residents of Tarrant County or a county adjacent to Tarrant. There shall be between three (3) to ten (10) elected At-Large Directors and may represent previous decades not represented as a decade as well representing large cities outside the DFW Metroplex that the Board deems appropriate for representation or as warranted. These At-Large Directors can come from any decade and shall serve a term of three years.  Any eligible active member of the Association, if elected, may serve one or more terms as a Director.

Below is a list of our Board of Directors.

Title/Director Name Class Sport(s)
President/Chair Amy Patterson 2002 Volleyball
Treasurer Greg Sholars 1989 M. Track & Field
1st Vice President Cindy Gonzalez 1985 W. Swimming & Diving
2nd Vice President Becky Brill-Hall 1984 W. Swimming & Diving
Past President Fred Barber 1968 Football
At-Large Max Falls 1976 M. Tennis
At-Large David Roditi 1996 M. Tennis
At-Large Deana Giles-Sullivan 1992 W. Basketball
At-Large Boyd Milby 1995 Football
At-Large Joe Brown 2008 M. Track & Field
At-Large J.W. Wilson 2000 Football
At-Large Alexia Heist 2016 Volleyball / W. Golf
At-Large Adrianne Ross 2008 W. Basketball
At-Large Britt Brown 1997 Ath. Trainer
10's Decade Justin Chambers 2014 M. Track and Field
10's Decade Jackie Torda 2011 W. Soccer
10's Decade Katy Cardno-Brown 2013 W. Golf
00's Decade Shawn Worthen 2001 Football
00's Decade Sean Stilley 2003 Football
00's Decade Victor Payne 2002 Football
00's Decade Amy Porter 2002 W. Basketball
90's Decade Jill Kramer 2000 Volleyball
90's Decade Thad Teaford 1998 Football
90's Decade Jared Shope 1991 Baseball
80's Decade Allanda Smith 1984 Football
80's Decade Hal Brown 1988 Football
80's Decade Chris Hall 1983 Ath. Trainer
70's Decade David Hardin 1973 M. Track & Field
70's Decade Vernon Wells 1972 Football
70's Decade John Grace 1972 Baseball
60's Decade David Kline 1968 Football & Track
60's Decade Ted Harris 1969 Football
60's Decade Frank Horak 1967 Football
50's Decade R.E. Dodson 1961 Football
50's Decade Dr. Bert Franks 1956 M. Basketball / M. Golf
Back to the top